Home Departments / Services Transportation
Transportation PDF Print E-mail



Transportation Overview:

The transportation department has 12 route buses that cover the 208 square miles of the Washington Community School District. We transport approximately 883 students per year and travel over 130,000 miles per year. In addition to our routes, we also travel over 30,000 miles for activity trips. Our buses and vans are inspected twice a year by the Iowa Department of Education and the Iowa State Patrol.

To contact the Transportation Department use email link below or call (319)653-3695.

Transportation Staff:

Woody Harden
Transportation Director

Contact Woody Harden

Crystal Carnes

6am-10am 1:30pm-5pm

Contact Crystal Carnes


Bus Number Bus Driver

Kevin Orris
Tattum Brown - AM Aide
Rebecca Mills - PM Aide

5-10 Open
7-10 Jerry Kron

Cheryl Richardson
Candace Richardson - Aide

9-08 Noon Route - Open Shuttle
Candace Richardson - Aide
10-15 Bev Ellis
11-06 Jon Widmer
13-08 Ferd Marie
15-08 Tom Lyons
16-07 Elizabeth Ide
BLC Open Shuttle
Elizabeth Ide - Aide
John Meserole
Neil Mills
Richard Anderson
Michele Putnam
Sue Ballew
Monte Asbury


Transportation Documents:

Transportation Request Form (Fillable)
*note this form must be opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader

Transportation Reimbursement Guidelines

Transportation Application for Employment


Transportation Links:

Iowa School Alerts

KWWL SMS for Cancellations and Delays

Iowa Pupil Transportation Association

National Association for Pupil Transportation

Iowa Department of Transportation

Iowa Department of Education School Transportation

Iowa State Patrol

Pupil Transportation Safety Institute

School Bus Information Council

Last Updated on Monday, April 16 2018 07:45

Copyright © 2007 Washington Community School District Washington, Iowa 52353

General Questions or Comments Click here.
Website Questions or Comments Click here.