Home Departments / Services Transportation
Transportation PDF Print E-mail



Transportation Overview:

The transportation department has 10 route buses that cover the 208 square miles of the Washington Community School District. We transport approximately 883 students per year and travel over 130,000 miles per year. In addition to our routes, we also travel over 30,000 miles for activity trips. Our buses and vans are inspected twice a year by the Iowa Department of Education and the Iowa State Patrol.

To contact the Transportation Department use email link below or call (319)653-3695.

Transportation Staff:

Woody Harden
Transportation Director

Contact Woody Harden

Crystal Carnes

6am-10am 1:30pm-5pm

Contact Crystal Carnes


Bus Number Bus Driver
3-19 Bryan Hoback

Kevin Orris
Deb Williams - AM Para
Rebecca Mills - PM Para

5-10 Elizabeth Ide
6-12 Glen Martin

Tom Lyons


Noon Preschool
Cheryl Richardson - Driver
Candace Richardson - Para

10-15 Bev Ellis
Sue Ballew
Tangier Suddeth - Para
13-08 Jerry Kron
Cheryl Richardson - Driver
Candace Richardson - Para
BLC Shuttle
Cheryl Richardson - Driver
Candace Richardson - Para
Jim Almelien
Monte Asbury
Ben Blanchard
John Meserole
Neil Mills
Michele Putnam
Aaron Six


Hard Surface Bus Routes Map


Transportation Documents:

Transportation Request Form (Fillable)
*note this form must be opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader

Transportation Reimbursement Guidelines

Transportation Application for Employment


Transportation Links:

KWWL SMS for Cancellations and Delays

Iowa Pupil Transportation Association

National Association for Pupil Transportation

Iowa Department of Transportation

Iowa Department of Education School Transportation

Iowa State Patrol

Pupil Transportation Safety Institute

School Bus Information Council

Last Updated on Friday, November 01 2019 07:16

Copyright © 2007 Washington Community School District Washington, Iowa 52353

General Questions or Comments Click here.
Website Questions or Comments Click here.